Skip to main content

Members

This is an alphabetical listing of our current members. To view the various products and services provided by each member, please download our Adobe Acrobat PDF (single page) document using the following link:

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, click here.

Officers

Chief Executive Officer:
The IPA
Boval House
24 Mount Parade, Harrogate
North Yorkshire
HG1 1BX

Phil Pease
EMail: philpease@theipa.co.uk

Tel: 07770 - 633320
Fax: 07053 - 642594

Treasurer: Jon Shepherd
jon@metal-drum.co.uk

Members

Carrick Packaging Ltd
450 Petershill Road
Glasgow
G21 4PB

Contacts:
Robin Adamson
Sales Manager

Tel: 0141 558 6008
Fax: 0141 557 0318
EMail: robin@carrickpackaging.com
Website: www.carrickpackaging.co.uk


Delta Containers (Manchester) Ltd
Preston Street
West Gorton
Manchester
M18 8DB

 

Contacts:
Adam White
Managing Director

Tel: 0161 231 2875
Fax:  0161 230 7352
EMail: adam.w@deltacontainers.com
Website: www.deltacontainers.com

Fibre Drums Limited
Abbeyway South
Vista Road
Haydock
St Helens
Merseyside. WA11 ORW

Contacts:
Steve Cunniffe
EMail: scunniffe@fdlgroup.co.uk

Dave Scotting
EMail: dscotting@fdlgroup.co.uk

Rordon Douse
EMail: rdouse@fdlgroup.co.uk

Tel : 01942 722299
Fax : 01942 271325
Website: www.fibredrums.co.uk

Fibrestar Drums Limited

Fibrestar House
38 Newby Road Industrial Estate
Hazel Grove
Stockport
Cheshire
SK7 5AS

Contacts:
Brian Edwards
EMail: brian.edwards@fibrestar.co.uk 

John Pogson
EMail: john.pogson@fibrestar.co.uk

Tel : 0161 482 7222
Fax : 0161 482 7220
Website: http://www.fibrestar.co.uk/

GemPlastics Limited
Regaskin
County Cavan
Republic of Ireland

Contact:
Maura Burke
Commercial Director

EMail: MauraBurke@gemplastics.ie
Tel: 00 3538785 80341
Fax: 00 353 4943 62041
Website: www.gemplastics.ie

Greif UK Ltd
Merseyside Works
Oil Sites Road
Ellesmere Port
CH65 4EZ

Contact:
Graham Duerden
Regional Manager RIPS / EMEA

EMail: graham.duerden@greif.com
Tel: +44 (0) 151 373 2000
Website: www.greif.com

Ken Rooms (Hull) Ltd
Cumberland Street
HULL
HU2 0PU

Contact:
Mike Rooms
Managing Director

EMail: mike@kenrooms.karoo.co.uk
Tel : 01482 - 320129
Fax : 01482 - 586040
Web:  www.ken-rooms.co.uk

Mauser UK Limited
Greenvale Business Park
Todmorden Road
Littleborough
OL15 9AZ

Contact:
Robin Smith
UK Sales Manager

EMail: robin.smith@mausergroup.com
Tel: 01706 754980
Fax: 01706 754985
Website: www.mausergroup.com

M&N Containers Ltd

Albion Mills
John Gilbert Way
Trafford Park, Manchester
M17 1PY

 

Contact:
Ken Ball
Sales Manager

Email:  k_ball@btinternet.com
Tel:  0161 872 3698
Fax:  0161 877 7203
Web:   www.mncontainers.co.uk

The Metal Drum Co. Limited
Dene Bridge Road, 
Chilton
Near Ferryhill, County Durham
DL17 ONU

Contact:

Sam Britton
General Manager

EMail: sam@metal-drum.co.uk

Jon Shepherd
Sales & Marketing Manager 

EMail: jon@metal-drum.co.uk

Tel : 01388 720391
Fax : 01388 721880
Website: www.metal-drum.co.uk

NCG MDL UK Ltd
Bower Street
Newton Heath
Manchester
M40 2AF

Contact:
Jenny Minnock
Director

Tel : +44 (0) 161 203 4611
Fax : +44 (0) 161 205 4790
EMail: jenny@mdlgroup.co.uk
Website: www.mdlgroup.co.uk

Ramsden Steel Drums Ltd
Harrold Street
Great Bridge
Tipton
West Midlands
DY4 0JF

 

Contact:
Dawn Richardson
Managing Director

EMail: dawn.ramsdens@btconnect.com
Website: www.ramsdendrums.co.uk

Tel : 0121 - 5573656
Fax : 0121 - 5223144

Recontainers Ltd
Taylor Court
Todd Hall Road
Haslingden
Lamcashire
BB4 5LA

Contact:
Alan Pritchard

Director

EMail:  alan.pritchard@recontainers.com
Tel:  01706 - 211112
Fax: 01706 - 211102

RILTA Environmental Ltd
402 Grants Drive
Greenogue Business Park
Rathcoole
Co. Dublin
Ireland

Contact:
Adrian Reidy

Tel: +353 (0) 1 401 8000
Fax: +353 (0) 1 401 8080
Email: info@rilta.ie
Website: www.rilta.ie



RPC Promens Industrial Ltd
Higham Ferrer's By-Pass
Rushden
Northants
NN10 8RP

Contact:
Joanne Pack
Company Marketing Manager

EMail: marketing@rpc-group.com
Tel : 01933 416528
Fax : 01933 410083
Website: www.rpc-group.com

Schutz (UK) Ltd
Claylands Avenue
Dukeries Industrial Estate
Worksop
Notts
S81 7BE

Contact:
Frank Bedford
Managing Director UK

EMail: frank.bedford@schuetz.net
Tel : 01909 - 478863
Fax : 01909 - 478864
Website: www.schuetz.net

R. Spivey & Son Lt
30 Pheasant Drive
Birstall
Batley
West Yorkshire
WF17 9LT

Contact:
Mr Les Foulds

EMail: sales@spiveydrums.co.uk
Tel : 01924 - 422552
Fax : 01924 - 420006
Website: www.spiveydrums.co.uk

Tradpak
Brancepeth Place
Armley Road
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS12 2EH

 

Contact:
Mr Kevan Underhill


EMail:  kevan.underhill@tradpak.uk.com
Tel (free phone):  08000 48 47 50
Website:  www.tradpak.uk.com


Werit UK
Darby Road
Irlam
Greater Manchester
M44 5BP

Contact:
Mr Andrew Feldman

E.Mail:  
andrew.feldman@werit.eu
Tel:  0161 776 1414
Fax: 0161 776 1515
Website: www.werit.eu

XPO Logistics
Nab Lane,
Birstall,
Batley
West Yorkshire
WF17 9NG

Contact:
Maria Malaescu


E.Mail:  maria.malaescu@xpo.com
Tel: +44 (0) 1924 448 450
Fax: +44 (0) 1924 420 446
Website:  www.xpo.com

Associate Members

Impact Laboratories Ltd
P.O. Box 21
Bo'ness Road
Grangemouth
FK3 9XH

Contact: 
Mr Gregg Falconer

EMail: gregg.falconer@impact-labs.com
Tel:  01324-489182
Website: www.impact-labs.com

The Metal Ring Co. Limited
Borwick rails,
Millom,
Cumbria,
LA18 4JT

Contact:
Tim Clark
Technical Sales Director

EMail: tim@metalring.co

Tel: 00 44 1 229 779999
Fax: 00 44 1 229 774972
Website: www.drum-closures.co.uk

Nittel UK Ltd
Swordfish Business Park
Higgins Lane
Burscough Lane
Lancashire
L40 8JW

Contact:
Paul Gwynne

Director

Tel: 01704 897077
Fax: 01704 897999
EMail: paul.gwynne@nittel.com

IPA Consultants

Tony Hancock
Greenways
Lochmaben
DG11 1RB

EMail: Thinc007@aol.com
Tel: 07836 242839

 

IPA Members

The Industrial Packaging Association represents the leading UK and European manufacturers and reconditioners of industrial packaging.

We also welcome Associate Membership from supplier and service trades, such as closure and coatings manufacturers, that help us to make the high quality drums and IBCs many of which are destined for worldwide use.

The role of The IPA is to support the industrial packaging sector within the various agencies and government bodies that regulate and enforce the rules by which we operate. This is to ensure mutual understanding, cooperation and the ability to operate within workable rules and standards that are equal for all.

As a trade association, The IPA do not manufacture, sell or handle industrial packaging - that is the role of our members - so anyone interested in purchasing new or reconditioned drums or IBCs should refer to our Member Contact List on the left.

We work closely with our trade association colleagues in Europe and worldwide, so please do contact us if you have any enquiries.